Exploration of The MIND

A journey of discovery

An off day

I don’t know where i was today but my mind was completely some where else. For the majority of the day, for some unknown reason i have felt pretty low. It was a horrible feeling i couldn’t shake myself out of. One minor thing upset me a little this morning and it’s like, it just reminded me of other little problems around me that i am trying to ignore. And it really hit me because i don’t normally get like this, I’m normally really upbeat and highly optimistic about things. I don’t normally let things get to me, but today i let my guard down. I was grumpy,short tempered and not bothered about doing anything. I kept making silly mistakes today too like putting the remote in the fridge, and the milk in the cupboard. I hate it when your down about something but you just don’t know what, so you try to justify it with things that are really pointless. This was me all day. I was completely off track, but as i began to wind down this evening i have managed to climb out of my dark pit. I guess the moral of this post is that we can’t all be chipper all the time. I’m only human after all, and although i am normally together i can’t expect myself to be that way all the time. We all have our off days and today was mine.

March 9, 2009 - Posted by | Life, Personal stuff | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Yes, there are those off days. The good news is that we have more great days than off days. The problem comes when the good days are rare. Then, there is really a problem. God bless you, sis. Keep your head up. Peace~

    Comment by Stephen Bess | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yes,very true.Thanks for stopping by.

    Comment by Leonie Isaacs | March 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

