Exploration of The MIND

A journey of discovery

I have something i want to say

 

flower

I have something I want to say
Although it doesn’t matter now anyway
I thought I would
I know I should
And if you don’t like it – well, that’s ok.

What makes me so different from you?
Why you look down your nose at me
Is it that I hold my head high
And take pride in my stride
Why you treat me so differently

Is it that I’m doing for me
What you want done for you
But can’t be bothered to do for yourself

Or is that unlike all the rest
I still wish you all the best
This was never a pretence for me

I’ve always been good to you
And my word has always been true
But never the less
You’ve made things a mess
And there’s nothing you can do

I have one more thing to say
Although it doesn’t matter now anyway
I thought I would
I know I should
You probably won’t like it
But I’m going to say it anyway.

What makes you so different from me
Is that behind that smile
Your conceited and vile
like an open book
I’ve read you thoroughly

I’ve not really much else to say
It probably wouldn’t matter if I did anyway
Because what I know of you is true
So my words won’t matter to you
You probably wasn’t listening anyway. 

 

March 5, 2009 Posted by | poetry | Leave a comment