Exploration of The MIND

A journey of discovery

GoodBye

The new year approaches, and i embrace it with grace – strength- determination and excitement. This year has taught me a lot about, people, life and myself.
This time last year is one i don’t care to go into to much or even remember, lets just say,it wasn’t a good time for me. But i managed to find my way out of the dark and into a beautiful light. I have learnt to believe. To believe that there is a whole new world waiting out there for me, just waiting for me to find it. I have learnt not to dwell on my appearances – how things seem are not how they really are. Not to stress over my struggles, that brighter day’s are to come. I have learnt to see the beauty in everything, and to accept whatever life chooses to bless me with. For every occurrence is a blessing. Whether it be good….. or bad, a reason lies behind, – a lesson is to be learned.
This year a lot of things have been revealed to me about people, which for a moment, took me to a sad place. But i didn’t allow it to keep me there. This year i have realised just how strong a person i am. You can throw hateful- jealous words, and you can kick me, but you will never be able to hold me down.
I’ve learnt to accept who i am, I’ve learnt to love myself. To me that is my greatest achievement this year. Saying that, to some of you, you may think – “Is that all”, but it’s personal. I’ve come a long way to get here.

For the new year i plan to fully exert myself. I’m on a mission and nothings going to get in my way. I am going to create the life that i deserve. Experience the happiness that i deserve. I am going to give my son the life he deserves and plant stable roots for his future.
I am ready to say goodbye to 2008, and i thank God for it. I am now ready for 2009.

December 31, 2008 - Posted by | Personal stuff | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. End of a year, looking back at what’s happened in the past 12 months, analyzing your achievements and failures.

    I’m glad to see that you’ve drawn constructive conclusions out of it all.

    I’m sending positive energy your way, L 🙂

    Comment by Jerry Adams | December 31, 2008 | Reply

  2. I wish you well in the New Year, you have truly come through a lot. I look forward to more things to come from Leonie!

    Comment by tjefferson85 | January 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

