Exploration of The MIND

A journey of discovery

Untitled

I’m sinking in an ocean of despair
mixed emotions swim around me
my lungs filling up with immense feelings of disgust
not able to understand how one who was given so much trust could betray hers.

How could you?
How could you rob her of her innocence?
I feel like I’m chocking on revulsion

You hear about this all the time, but when it comes so close you realise just how real it is.
Trying to come to terms with everything seems impossible
for knowing that this is something that is now engraved in her mind shreds me up inside.

What you have done will haunt us all for the rest of our lives
and yet you will go on as if nothings happened, not giving a damn about the pain you’ve caused.

I don’t know where to turn, how to be or how to feel
all i know is everyday, for her i must paint on this smile and build a weight under my shoulder for her to lean on and remain strong
I must remain strong for her.

                                                                   Singed Leonie Isaacs
November 29, 2008 - Posted by | Personal stuff | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. My empathy glands are about to explode. 😦

    PS. this is my attempt at making my comments shorter.

    Comment by Jerry Adams | November 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. Honestly Jerry I dont mind the long comments.

    Comment by Leonie | November 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Burn the car down, that’s what I thought of doing for a few months. Make sure Carrie Underwood and Jazmine Sullivan are in your itunes too! JK haha Be strong. It may take a while but you shall over come. I did. Blog about it!!

    J.N.

    Comment by J.N. | December 1, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thanks alot J.N.

    Comment by Leonie | December 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

