Exploration of The MIND

A journey of discovery

The good ol’ days (part 2)

Whilst thinking about what i told you last night, i became exceptionally proud. That is the first time that i have spoken about my school days in that sense. I have never revealed to anybody how i actually felt when i was growing up. I mean i didn’t go into immense detail, there is loads more that i could tell you about my childhood and the challenges that i had to face, (most of which you probably wouldn’t believe) but that is not really the purpose of this blog. Plus i believe that experiences and untold stories from my childhood can be better expressed through my writings, (poetry etc) painting a clearer picture, rather than giving you chapters from my life.

I think the reason i have never told anybody is because part of me felt ashamed for feeling that way. For being one of the kid’s on the outside who had to try and work her way in, and never quite got there. It was somthing i just wanted to forget about, meaning it still affected me. I realsied that being able to share it so freely now, means that i have fully overcome those feelings. Something i thought i had already done.

So i must give myself a pat on the back 🙂

November 27, 2008 - Posted by | Personal stuff | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. A pat well deserved 🙂

    Comment by Jerry Adams | November 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. I’ll give you 2! 🙂

    Comment by tjefferson85 | November 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

