Exploration of The MIND

A journey of discovery

And i’m back

 

brownbrickwall_tileable1

I have not been very consistent with my entries for about a week now, but for some reason, lately my mind has been blank. Usually I’m riddled with thoughts that i struggle to understand yet alone contain, so i write them down and use them to create pieces of writing. But this, this was beyond writers block. It was as if my mind was empty, I’d try to create something but it was like i was staring at a brick wall. Like when you want to speak but you have no words.
I literally had no thoughts, which has never happened before. I was going day by day but nothing was going on up here. For the first time ever i was lost in my mind, secluded from my thoughts.
I don’t know where i was but it is not a place i want to be again.

November 25, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. This has happened to me before, it’s more like there are things there, they never leave. The thing is we deal with daily life, the stresses, sleepless nights, and other factors and our creative thoughts get put on the back burner until our brain can process the other things.

    Comment by tjefferson85 | November 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks that is a good explanation. I guess it’s because it has never happened to me before, which is why i couldn’t understand it. I became rather frustrated at the time, but knowing that it’s not just me makes me feel alot better.

    Comment by Leonie | November 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

